Crazy, Stupid, Love.

F@*k! Seriously? It’s like you’re photoshopped!” spoken by Emma  Stone  in the 2011 romantic comedy film Crazy, Stupid, Love.

As Emma Stone has been wafting around Popcornography of late (see The Amazing Spider-Man Review), I thought today’s Quote of the Day could be inspired by Miss Stone herself. Crazy, Stupid, Love features hot men, humorous leading ladies, emotional turmoil and almost everything one would expect from a warm hearted rom-com. This scene is endearing as you watch Ryan Gosling reveal his vulnerability and most importantly his chiselled physique. Emma stone is praised for her charm and charisma. Shirtless Ryan perplexes Emma. Emma is perplexed. As are we.

    • Michelle
    • July 25th, 2012

    I’m not a big fan of chick-flicks, but when I was going through my Blockbuster @Home titles, I saw that Ryan Gosling was one of the starring actors in Crazy-Stupid-Love. I figured that with “stupid” and “love” in the title, it wouldn’t be too cheesy of a movie. Plus, one of my co-workers at Dish told me that it was a pretty good movie, so I decided to give it a try. I ended up loving it! I was laughing from “cuckold” to the very end when “Nana” was introduced. I’m so glad Blockbuster @Home doesn’t make me pay late fees. I’ve watched it several times this week, and I think I might keep it for a few days more!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

